Republic Of South Africa

Municipal Structure

  • Municipal Manager:
    Mr Mandla Mnguni
  • Directorate : Corporate Services:
    Mr Vacant
  • Directorate : Financial Services:
    Mothiba Mogofe
  • Directorate Community Services:
    Elizabeth Tshabalala
  • Directorate Infrastructure Services:
    Reginah Makgata
Director: Development and Strategic Support Mr J Silas
Chief Information Officer Vacant
Chief Risk OfficerMr N Tjia
Chief Audit ExecutiveVacant
Assistant Director: Intergated Development PlanningMrs T Nkambule
Assistant Director: Local Economic Development Mr M Nkosi
Assistant Director: Performance Management SystemVacant 
Executive Director: Corporate Services VACANT
Director: Legal & Administration Mr M Masilela
Director: Human Capital Management Mr T Mokoena
Director: Support Services Mrs P Magutle
Assistant Director: Stakeholder Liason Mr S Mthethwa
Assistant Director: Gender & Social Development Mrs L Legabi
Assistant Director: CommunicationsMrs L Kgomo
Assistant Director: Customer CareVacant
Youth Development Ms T Mkhwanazi
Executive Director: Financial Services  Mr MD Mogofe
Director: Property & Valuations Services  Mr P Mkhize
Deputy Director: Financial Services Mr PG Mapheto
Executive Director: Community Services Mrs E Tshabalala
Director: Public Safety Mr M Mkhabela
Deputy Director: Traffic Law Enforcement and Security Mr F Mohloane
Deputy Director: Licensing Services Mr S Miyambu
Deputy Director: Fire and Rescue Services Mr AT Mashiloane
Assistant Director: Cultural ServicesMs S Xulu
Director:Environmental and Solid Waste Management Mr Erald Nkabinde
Executive Director: Infrastructure Services Mrs Reginah Makgata
Project Management Unit Mrs T Janse van Rensburg
Director: Civil Engineering Services Ms L Silolo
Deputy Director: Civil Engineering Services - Water & Sanitation Mr M Makgatha
Deputy Director: Civil Engineering Services - Roads & Stormwater Ms A Ndaba
Director: Town Planning and Human Settlement Mr M Mahamba
Assistant Director: Building Ms K Kunutu
Director: Fleet Management Mr k Mashabelo
Assistant Director: Fleet Management Ms D Mngomezulu
Director:Physical and Environmental Development Ms D Lambrechts
Director: Electrical Engineering Mr N Gubevu